Speeding…

By: Grace Lee

People ask me, “Why would you pick cars? It’s not that special it’s a big chunk of metal with wheels. What’s the big deal?” When people say that cars aren’t special they are wrong. When you think that cars are just cars if you really dig into it there’s so much more. Cars are like poetry each one has a deeper meaning to it.

My love for cars started when I watched the Fast and Furious series. When I saw Fast and Furious it honestly just sparked my love for cars. The communities were like family. Fast and Furious helped open up my eyes to see the beauty in cars. Honestly after watching that movie I wanted to create a car company. It would be called Fantasy I don’t know why I chose the name Fantasy, but it just sounded really cool at that time. My car company was going to create all types of cars. I wanted to make cars so beautiful that people would ask, “What car was that?” Imagine this you see a beautiful car just racing past you and you’ve never seen that car before but you fell in love with it. So you would research the car model and the company and you would modify the car to your preference. Then, you would tell all of your friends about it have them fall in love with that car too and they would tell all of their friends and the car company just gets all these buyers. People who fell in love with your cars. That’s what I wanted to happen with my car company.

When people tell me that cars are just cars, it makes me really angry because it is not just a car. If you really think about this it’s a piece of metal that was carved and made to go at really high speeds. It’s not just metal with wheels it’s a machine, a beast. Cars give you this power, the power of speed. The car can make you feel like you have control you would have control of the speed of the car, no one can stop you or make you slow down. People really crave power, that power to control anything. When you know how to work a car you feel that adrenaline just rushing through your body and it feels amazing. Cars give you that feeling that rush you feel from going really fast. Your foot is on the pedal no one else’s foot is on that pedal it’s just yours. You have that control.

A car has a lot of details and not everyone can see them. Cars have paint jobs, the suspension, the engine, the exhaust, the rims, the window tint, and etc. When you see cars you should really pay attention to the details and see how the car just pops. When you actually know what to look at in a car you can see the cars true beauty. People put a lot of money into their cars so people would look at them and notice their beauty. Those people want you to observe the car. Going to a car show is like an art museum, sometimes you get to see the ancient work and sometimes you get to see the new art work. Cars have paint jobs there can be pearlescent paint jobs, matte, metallic, or the plain color that the car dealership gave. The rims can really make a difference on a car you can either just stick to the stock rims or get them customized like painted a specific color. On cars you can add a lot of things on it, your car is your canvas and you have the paintbrush and you’re supposed to paint what you’re feeling on the canvas.
GTR
I remember riding in my first luxurious car, we were going 90 mph on the freeway and I stuck my head out and I was just having a great time. I remember that feeling my heart just racing aw we were going 90 mph on the freeway. I could hear the engine roaring as we’re racing down the empty freeway that sound was just amazing. You can hear the gears shifting and it was just amazing. I remember that the wind was just blowing in my hair. The adrenaline was pumping through my body. During that moment I forgot about everything I forgot about all my problems. I worried about nothing at that time. It was one of the best times I have had so far. Driving cars or even riding in cars can be very relaxing because you just have a great you don’t have to worry about much. Racing down that freeway you only focus on one thing and that is not crashing into anything.

In the end a car isn’t just a car. A car is a masterpiece that was crafted to give us an exhilaration to give us that joy of speed. People might see a big metal chunk with wheels but what I see is a beautiful machine that has details like tinted windows, paint jobs, painted rims, lowered suspension, a loud exhaust, a beautiful sounding engine, and etc. Cars are like poetry it always mean something else to everyone. In the end it’s really all about perspective
Evo.

Leave a comment